Competition today #dressage and combined training – all ads free November only www.horseoz.com/forsale

Thursday night training session went well until we got to the counter canter. There was none. 😦 After a while I managed to do some simple counter canter loops. Friday morning was farrier time and it looked like Occy may have a sore back. So arranged for the physio Saturday morning. She seemed to think he may have had a slip in the paddock possibly as he was a bit reactive in the right shoulder and treated him, advising me not ride him for at least 8 hours. Just as well it was only 9am at that time. Still not a real good preparation for Sunday. I did get a short ride in about 8 that evening, just some suppling work and some more counter canter loops.
Come Sunday the Level 1 test was acceptable scoring over 60% with 7s for the counter canter and a 5th place. In the Level 2 managed 70% exactly with only the walk costing us 1st place. But can’t complain considering how we were going Thursday night. The only disappointing bit on the day was the stop in the (very tight and twisting) showjumping that dropped us to 2nd place in the combined training.

Posted via Telstra NextG email for HorseOz Classified Ads

Published by

horseoz

I ride horses and compete in Dressage, Showjumping and Eventing or Horse Trials. I also own and run an Equestrian property to the East of Melbourne, Australia. In my spare time I run a couple of websites including http://www.horseoz.com and http://www.carinyapark.com. To afford all this I work a full time job, so the definition of spare time is usually after dark. Sleep is over rated ;-) In my Blogs I try to tell what I am doing with the horses, give some updates with regards to the equestrian events I am attending and any relevant news about horse health and performance. I also give reviews on any new products I get my hands on related to my horsey activities If yuo want to buy or sell horses or anything equestrian related try http://www.horseoz.com/forsale

Leave a Reply

